AK-47 X White Widow - First 12/12 From Seed Grow Under LED

Bud Biggles

420 Member
Hey all I'm an old hill billy and been growin for years but this is my first time ever using the 12/12 from seed method. Using seed from a good distributor I placed directly in 10 gal smart pots with a mixture of Happy Frog and Ocean Forrest yesterday and expect fast results under 3 100 w Diamond Series LED's . I've used these lights before and my girls love it !!
Anyone with good POSITIVE info I'd love to hear from ya.
Obviously I have no pics yet but will be posting some asap and as I progress I'll try to post a couple pics a week. I do have pics of my little Marion Berry Kush clone, she's small but pretty and only 3 weeks into flower.
First I have to figure out how to post pics I guess.:tokin:

Subbed. I'm interested to see the 12/12 from seed results. I've toyed with the idea of a 12/12 SOG.

Cheers,
/Obi

Thanks for replying everyone and thanks for the tutorial as well. So I planted 3 seeds this time around and I intend to give this an honest effort so I will do 3 more soon and try at least 2 full runs to see how things turn out.
From all the info I have studied it seems under perfect conditions you can expect roughly 1 gram per watt using hops and other lighting methods but not much at all about led's. My 100w led's are equal to (or in my opinion from my past grows better than) hps or fluorescent, supposedly 100w led = 200w hps. I'm no genius so if that's not exactly correct I am sorry. If I grow anywhere close to my 1g per watt I am going to be super stoked !!!!:party::party::party:
Anywho it's been 48 hrs since I spilled the beans so I wouldn't be surprised to see something emerging from the soil tomorrow morning. I have to mention my beautiful wife bought these seeds for me along with a few more delicious flavors we will be talking about in a later thread I'm sure. SHE IS AWESOME !!! Thanks Baby :circle-of-love: