Alternamed's Agent Orange - Alien OG Grow Journal

AlternaMed

Greeting everyone, this is my first time making a grow journal online. I'm currently using a 2 x 4 x 6 foot closet with a single 400 watt free hood bulb dangling 2 ft above the canopy of the plants.
The plants are rooted in 100 percent coconut coir in 3 gallon plastic growth bags, situated in 11 inch saucer to collect runoff.

Plants have been vegetated from clone and fed a diet of Supethrive, Miracle Gro Tomato formula, and Oregonism mycorizzhae.

The plants in the closet have been blooming for approximately 12 days, and are currently receiving part 1 of 3 of FoxFarm Open Sesame, Beastie Bloom, Cha Ching...

Re: Alternamed's Agent Orange/ Alien OG Grow Journal

bloom_a.JPG

This photo was taken from my phone...its kind of crummy...

I usually veg them for 14 days from clone, then I flip them over. These guys have been vegging for 2 weeks, they started their 3rd week today. I'm trying to see how much longer i'm going to be feeding them the Open Sesame, probably going to do that until the end of the 4th week, then i'll begin using the Beastie Bloomz!
Thanks for Subbing!!!

Hey Twelve12, i'm a little bit worried about the outcome of this project. I've done a few grows, but i've never really pulled out the nice dense nuggets like I know the plants can produce. I've got some of the meds my buddy grew, but we both did the same thing, and it appears that even still we're not obtaining the dense nugs.

Its very perplexing.

Now i'm switching to add in BCuzz bloom from Atami Labs...i've used their rooting liquid with pretty good success. So now i'm going to try their blooming stimulant. I'm sure that in order to maximize growth during floral formation one would need to ensure that cellular division is occurring at maximal rates. But doing so will most likely require that I insert a CO2 system...which i'm working on.