Anyone ever had to take a break?

yako

Well lately ive been really paranoid... i have been smoking for about 2 1/2 years and ive never had a problem with it. then school started to suck absolute balls, and home sucked. my dad tells me i need to quit weed atleast for a little bit, and i guess im going to actually listen to him , but i mean i love marijuana. it seems like i will be able to chief it again but not for a while, but then again that doesn't really make much sense. has this happened to anyone else where they just had to take a break for a bit, or will i most likely have to just quit? :confused:

I've got a friend that has to go through this once every few months. He's learned to look at the bright side. His tolerance level keeps getting reset to low...

dude i know exactly what ur talking about some times u do just need a break to get ur head clear and then when u have gotten all ur shit together u will pretty much know that u can go smoke weed again.

......I'm on a break right now....

not so much a by choice break....but a mandated one. ( no $ shit happened and money is to tight to be spending it on buying nug)

I also had to take a break when I was attempting to get my job back after I was drug tested...took a month off just about then they told me I would have to pay for rehab and I said fuck that bye bye.

taking a break also means your tolerance will go down....so just wait till you go to try and clear the next bowl by yourself....you will be about half way through it...and be like woah...it's been a long time since it took this less of a amt to get me this high....

fuck lol I took the month off and when I went back it was almost just like it used to be when I first started toking. I almost couldnt handle it. But it was mad fun.

my momma always says....it will always be there when your ready for it again.