Anyone have any experience with the the autumn color effect?

Mcjoint

this is where you remove nitrogen from your feed in mid/ late flowering. this thus in turns make your plant turn red/purple/yellow like autumn. it is suppost to make your flower taste better and not effect yeild plus save you some money on feed.

I don't think you should be feeding nitrogen late into flowering, once the stretch has stopped I think your suppose to stop the nitrogen, getting the buds to change colour is generally done by lowering the night temps, I'm no pro and my advice is just from what I've read

Sent from my SM-G930F using 420

You should be cutting down on nitrogen but not excluding it completely. If you just use a flowering base nutrient and only give clean water for last 10-14 days it will give you clean weed and more weight as the plant will finish off better.

I get what you are saying but from a recent article I read "When nitrogen is removed during the end of the flowering stage the plant produces very little chlorophyll. It is the decrease in chlorophyll that improves the smell and taste of the bud and helps it to burn more easily. During flushing you feed only water, while the Autumn Color Effect requires only the removal of nitrogen. You can still feed phosphorus and potassium right up until the time you would normally start to flush." I am just curious if anyone has had any experience with this method.

the Autumn Color Effect requires only the removal of nitrogen.

That sure sounds wrong to me. The giant flower pot we call Earth doesn't get depleted of nitrogen during autumn. Everything I have ever read on the subject says it's night time temperatures that cause color change.

That sure sounds wrong to me. The giant flower pot we call Earth doesn't get depleted of nitrogen during autumn. Everything I have ever read on the subject says it's night time temperatures that cause color change.