Aquaponics and fan leaf clipping

Cabinetguy05

Hello, newbie here. Happy new year! I have a few questions regarding cultivation with fish. It's going to be a novel, but I appreciate your sticking it out and any advice.

#1) There's tons of info regarding organic aquaponics for garden veggies that is virtually maintenance free, but i haven't seen much to do with MJ. Local shop has a nice setup with about 10 talapia and it's self acclimating. They use rainwater to top off every few days and don't monitor pH levels or do water changes and both fish and plant are healthy and it's open to element. The entire setup minus the fish and plants is $55 for IBC tank, media, and pump, and they have tons of hydro products they're not pushing. Can the same be achieved with MJ? Keep in mind I dont use additives or boosters in soil and though Im a seasoned cheif, I prefer lower dosages (Hight thc increases the anxiety I'm treating) I'm really just shooting for 3-400g quarterly. Food is my main objective. From what I've read, hydro is simplistically complicated, lol.

I have 2 large aquariums that are very similar in their maintenance as neither are heavily stocked, but I've learned over the years how to get them to the quality they're at. The low stock allows me some lazy room (also reduces ailments I think.) I have a small 10 gallon I recently started experimenting with. The tank was started with fresh tank water with healthy bacteria. So far I've killed 2 tomatoes, a basil, and 2 thyme, but have successfully kept the equivalent growing. They went from soil to water. The ones that survived are still in peat pods surrounded by clay pebbles. 1/2" of pebbles in bubbly watter and pods are soaked. I think the first ones drowned, but even though the pods are soaked, they have an excess amount of oxygen.