Ashley's Outdoor Northern Lights Auto, May 2021

Bhakti108

420 Member
I am a newbie. I purchased 5 Fem. NL Autos and am growing these outdoors with my uncle (he lives behind me). I made the mistake of starting them in a small cup of "organic" container soil mixed with some worm castings from Lowe's.... oops, rookie mistake ?? Hopefully not.

I transplanted 4 of them at 10 days and 1 at 12 days into 5 gallon grow bags filled with Happy Frog. Today, day 15, is the first day I have used water from the tap that I let sit outside overnight. My water is filtered in my house and prior to using tap, I have been using spring water.

They are growing their 3rd set of leaves as of today. I read a great article about how to water the plants around center, middle, and outer to make sure the soil gets pushed to the root ball for strong lateral growth.

I am looking forward to sharing the progress of my first grow with you all. Here's hoping I do not run into too much trouble!

If anyone has experience with an outdoor auto in Happy Frog, do you use nutes? I have read that most people don't with autos but I'd love feedback as to why/why not. I wanted as little maintenance as possible with my first grow but I still would love to maximize the yield of each plant so feel free to share some tips with me.

Pics are days 3 & 5. I will update tomorrow for day 16.

Peace

IMG_5490.jpg

64238875348__D6375744-0CFB-4462-87B3-C8D7C55816D1.jpg

Howdy do and welcome to 420 magazine

There Is a hive of information stored behind the search symbol, but there is also a treasure trove of knowledge stored within the members.
The answers to your questions will be given.
Unfortunately, I have never used that product, or grown an auto outdoors, so I can't really advise you, sorry about that. Someone will be along soon that can help..

Have fun and see you around