Babadook's Indoor Soil Gold Leaf & White Widow Grow Journal, First Grow, 2017

Babadook

What's up y'all. I'm a first-time grower and I'm starting this journal late in the game as I've already begun to flower, but it's my first time so I have a lot of questions, especially now that I'm flowering.
Current set up:

2x4x5 grow tent
Yield Lab 400W MH/HPS w/ air cooled hood
6 inch inline fan/carbon filter
Digital thermometer/humidity indicator
Fox Farm Ocean Forest soil
General Hydroponics Nutrients
6 inch oscillating fan
5 gal. smart pots

3 plants: 2 Gold Leaf and 1 White Widow -germinated two of each but one white widow didn't survive after sprouting because my cat ate its head. My fault for leaving it out, but it all worked out as my tent is now PACKED.

Vegging felt so simple- water your plants and keep them alive. I used LST to keep my plants low, especially in my small grow space, and to hopefully maximize my yield especially after losing my 4th plant.

Vegged for ~9 weeks before switching to flower, and it's been about a month since I switched them.
A couple weeks ago they had a near death experience- due to unforeseen circumstances I wasn't able to water them for nearly a week...and when I checked on them my heart sank because they were so completely wilted, half the leaves were yellow, I thought there was no way they'd survive. I basically just drowned them in water that day and they drank it all up and bounced back surprisingly well. Had to prune the shit out of them after because of the dead/dying leaves but ultimately they looked great- pretty much looked like I lollipopped 'em, and now they're thriving again.