Bottom leaves dying working their way up!

GeoC1234

Hey guys , I’m new to growing...everything was going well for a while until I started noticing the bottom leaves turning brownish/dark green and they are working their way up the plant. The top of the plant is doing ok but the leaves twist every once and a while. Anybody know what this is?...while other threads spoke about the same problem I have yet to see pictures of the same problem I’m having...The nods where the leaves are Having the issue are still growing smaller branches so it’s not that the plant is getting rid of the unnecessary leaves...please help

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    597.1 KB · Views: 100
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    601.9 KB · Views: 106
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    714.2 KB · Views: 88
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    540.3 KB · Views: 96
Not sure the strain because the person who gave me the seed said it was a indica strain but this is clearly a sativa just by how tall it’s getting. It’s been a month and a half maybe 2 and it’s already almost 4 feet tall. I mixed outdoor soil with Jiffy’s organic seedling soil. The light I use is a really small veg grow light with extremely low wattage , I give it water from the sink every other day and I was feeding it organice vegetable grow liquid form 5-2-2 every 4-5 days.

Hey GeoC1234

That’s not a sativa, it’s an indica. The plant is very tall but doesn’t have much foliage, the plant is stretching to get more light but more light never arrived so it kept on stretching.

Some nutrients are mobile, others are not. Your plant is not getting the resources it needs from soil sun or water - so it’s stealing from the bottom leaves.