Boycie's Grow - Unknown Strain - LED & Hydro - First Grow Journal

BoycieTen

Hi everyone,

My name is Boycie and I'm a long-time lurker but first-time poster on this forum. I've already learned so much from this community, which I'm very grateful for.

I have a fair bit of experience in traditional gardening and had 2-3 successful attempts in soil. However this is my first attempt in a hydro system. I built a pretty good diy cupboard system and have all the specifics covered. FYI I live in sub-tropical climate so temperatures and humidity, which is 60-70% on a good day, will be my struggle.

Since I spent a fair bit of money and time on this already, I figured it would be good to keep a journal and have some expert assistance along the way. So here we go....

UNKNOWN STRAIN (would love to know)
VEG STAGE for about7 days
INDOOR SYSTEM (90x160x50cm cupboard)
HYDRO: 13 gal HYDRO (DWC + cont. TopFeed + bubbleponics with 2 airstones) 24/7
LIGHT: Mars Hydro II 400 LED / True 158W Full Spec.
AIR: continuous air circulation (in&out) 24h/day
ROOM TEMP: average of 26-28* C (78-82f)
NO PESTS
CONTINUOUS TOP FEED DRIP IRRIGATION
NUTRIENTS: Dutchfest Hydrogrow A+B & Dutchfest Hydrobloom A+B

- Someone gave me a bag of 35 seeds but only 4 of them sprouted. One of my soil plants was from the same strain and I loved it. Any way to find out the strain later on?

- Put all the seeds in rockwool cubes (moist with PH'd water) and kept them on the top of my fridge. Sprouted after ~7days. Some of them had the taproot already poking out of the bottom

- Put all 4 of them in net pots with clay balls and kept the drip feed away to not further saturate the cube. Drips on the edge of the pots which still seems to moisten the cube just enough.