(Breeding Question) Lemon Haze Male Auto x White Diesel Feminised

AngeIus

420 Member
Hi there!

I'm new to growing and to this forum and I have some questions.. I've been growing 3 Feminised White Diesels (+2 clones) and just flipped them 12/12, while in the other tent I'm growing 5 Lemon Haze Autos which I just found out that one of them is male. I removed the male immedietly as it was just started to form sacks so I dont think (hopefully) it pollinated the others.

Now I searched and searched on the web for breeding and came across different knowledge and/or opinions on the matter but I want to clarify things. I have a clone to spare so If I put that male auto and the clone to pollinate what would be the outcome? Will it be worth the time? Should I see it for myself? I feel excited about this but I also would like to know what to expect.

Thx

Hey @AngeIus welcome to 420 mag!
to your first question, it's a good thing that you separated the males from the females. from the sounds of it you moved it just in time and you should be fine.

to your second question, i wasn't excited when i found a male in my tent, so i chopped his balls along with his stem lol, but i know @Pennywise can help you with that question.

Hey there @Angelus welcome to 420.

I am not positive of your breeding question. Your male is auto. Female is a "photo". Breeding these 2 results in half auto seeds. The auto trait is recessive and will not surface in this generation (f1). If you inbreed the resulting seeds (brother×sister), you could get the auto gene to resurface.

If your question is "will it be good?" There is only one way to find out. :)

Thank you @PK and @Patient puffer for your answers, cheers.

What I meant to ask was will it be good to experience this kind of breeding. I like both of their traits but I'm guessing I'll get the consistent result in generation 5?