Brown spots and yellow leaves help me

Beekeeper

Hey everyone this is my first grow and everything has been going perfect until now. I've noticed some of the leaves are turning yellow and other there are brown spots developing. Here's the link to the pictures: Flickr: AH961's Photostream
I'm growing them indoors under a hps 250 and the temperature stays around 83 and the light is around 8" from the plants.
My watering schedule is Mon: water Tues: None Wed: Nutrients Thurs: None Friday: Water Sat: None Sun: Nutrients. Im also just started using the Fox Farm Trio for nutrients around 4 days ago and using 1/4 dose.
My growing medium is 20% perlite mix with 80% Ocean Forest. I also just transplanted them to 2 gallon pots.
They are also on week 3 of veg.
I've read around and done research but I can't buy figure out excaltly what's wrong. Thanks!

Hey beekeeper welcome to 420. I'm no professional at this but in the picture they look maybe root locked. But since you already transplanted that would fix that problem. Also I would stop feedin they look a little over fed. A lot of soil mixs already have the nutrients. If there are too many nutes it will cause lockup. So my kinda prof advice is to do a good flush and then not feed for at least a week. You can search on these forums how to do a soil flush. I had the same burn looking spots on my plant and I just flushed and it fixed the problem. Hopefully this info helps you out!!!

And now that I re read your post. I see that you are using ocean forest and that stuff is already loaded with nutes. You won't need any additional ferts for prolly a good month. I've actually heard that the soil its self is to hot for seedlings. Try the fox farm happy frog next time for the seedlings. But like I said I'm no professional just some one who has read a shit load of material on growing. Good luck man!!!