Bud Ready? How much longer? Problem during flowering?

magical484

Hey guys,

This is my first time grow so i am still not sure about the ending process of growing.

I know that most people flush their plants 2 weeks before harvest, but i dont know when harvesting will be. How close am I to harvest? I know the way to go about checking the crystals to see if its ready, but how do i know when two weeks before that is to flush? The top bud is pretty big but i need an estimate if someone can tell from the pictures below.

Also I am not sure if i am having a problem with the plant right now. A lot of the bottom leaves are dying and im not sure what i should do about that and whether i should do something at all. The pictures below will show what i am talking about. Please let me know if you have any suggestions.

Also if anyone recognizes the strain of my girl can you please let me know.

2012-01-28_20_06_49.jpg
2012-01-28_20_06_33.jpg
2012-01-28_20_05_39.jpg

Thanks for the help!!

the yellowing is typical for end of life growth, however it looks like you have some time to go yet.

your hairs will start to turn color, and your trics will change.

harvesting depends on what kind of a "high" you like.

would you like it to lean toward more of a heady mind high? then watch your trics, and start your flush when they turning from clear, to about 75% cloudy. by the time they are flushed, they should be about 99% cloudy with some amber ones.

if you like more of a couchlock high, then start your flush when they are 90-100% cloudy. that way you will have lots of amber when you harvest. try however not to go past 50% amber as you start to degrade your thc.

what nutes are you using and how much?

as far as strain... good luck with that... if you dont know it when you plant it. chances are it will forever be a mystery. You can make some educated guesses, but there are so many different strains, and hybrids, that, it could really be anything, or anything mixed with anything.