Budget Grow DWC Jack Herer Photo

Sativa1970

Keep waiting for the best time to start a grow journal. Best time is never going to happen so here we go.
I have two goals with this journal.

1) I can't count how many people tell me they would like to grow but just can't afford it. From walls to seeds I have maybe $300 invested in my 65 square foot grow room.I don't have giant dense buds but I measure harvest by the gallon, and haven't found anyone who needs a third hit.

2) I have been growing for 40 years but most of that was outdoor stealth dirt. Last 2 years been growing DWC indoors but primarily sativas. This is my first Jack Herer grow so any advice is welcome and appreciated.

Setup;
pacific seeds Jack herer photo feminized ( don't recommend using pacific seeds. only 50% germination rate)
Germinated in rockwood
5 gallon bucket res. 6 inch basket with hydrotone
30 gallon aquarium air pump 4 inch bar air stone
Dyna grow vegetative nutes. 450 ppm/ 905ec for scale but I have always used PPM
Carbon micro water filtered on tap 125 ppm average
Use PH drop tester to hold 6.0,,,ish
Veg closet lights, 4 t8 4 foot fluorescent bulbs. 3 at 5000k,1 at 3200k and 2 5000 lumen LED 4500k side lights.
Flower under 9 100wat equivalent LED 2800k
79 deg F day and 76 deg F at night. 52RH
16/8 light cycle

Lights are normally 4 inches from the tops but lifted for the pics.Lambsbread clone is already moved to the flowering room so Jack is sharing the closet with laughing buddha clone for now.

JH rock wool.jpg

JH rock wool top.jpg

JH planted.jpg

JH at home.jpg

Lamb buda  lights.jpg

Keep waiting for the best time to start a grow journal. Best time is never going to happen so here we go.
I have two goals with this journal.