BudsNBerners Serious 6 & Strawberry-Akeil

BudsNBerners

420 Member
Hey guys been lurking for a bit here and finally felt it necessary to pull the trigger on a grow journal. My first grow is just starting to finish up, but I am trying to do the perpetual thing so I am starting some seeds now. I am very new to this, but growing was always something I wanted to try and after a few months I am totally obsessed.

So here we go. I have 2 strains I am working with, one is Serious Seeds Serious 6 and the other is Serious Seeds Strawberry-Akeil, they are both mostly sativas.

Germination/Clone Tent:
T5 lights on an 18/6 timer
I started one seed a week ago which has already poked out, I am waiting on the strawberry to pop out

Plan:
I have been messing with a single DWC bucket but so far enjoy soil a bit more, seems more beginner friendly.
Seeds are germinating in FF Happy Frog
Would like to transplant into FFOF in 1 or 2 Gal pots once they are a bit more established
Will move to a final 5gal pot of FFOF a couple weeks before flower

Nutes:
Still up in the air, honestly I have learned less is more for me right now so I am hoping with the transplants into FFOF twice I will not really need many nutes in veg. I think this can work for the seeds, still working on a plan for clones (you can see 2 purple kush clones sitting in the cloner in my tent)
Still thinking about what nutes to use in flower, so many options out there

Tents:
Clone tent is pretty small as you can see it has a light fixture with 2 t5 bulbs in it
I have a separate veg tent which I will move them to I have an old mars hydro pulling 160ish from the wall and a HLG 65w
finally I will flower in a 4x4, have a china brand light I got off amazon that pulls 400 and a brand new BudgetLED Series 3 250w bringing me to 650w from the wall