BudtenderAlex: RDWC, White Widow & Chemdog-Zittles, 2021

BudtenderAlexSZ

420 Member
Good morning ladies and gentlemen,

This is my first grow ever so I'm a little bit of a newbie. That's okay tho cause I'm a newbie that's done aot of research. I landed on RDWC because it's a method that I felt made the mast sense. I've always had a green thumb and cant wait to give these ladies a run for their money.

My growroom will be 48" x 36" x 72" Vivosun tent with the Vivosun 6" 440 CFM exhaust being pulled through a carbon filter. It took me forever to choose a light but I ended up going with a SpiderFarmer SF2000. Its made for my tent size and I've seen alot of other journals speak highly of this light. I could not find a reasonable RDWC system anywhere. I ended up finding one from a little shop called PA Hydroponics. The owner Gary was very nice and knowledgable and set me up with a 4 bucket system with a res that will sit outside my tent (shipping was cheap cause everything literally gets thrown In the buckets.. My exaust will run up and vent outside on my roof.

I tested water I sealed in a 5 gallon bucket and it naturaly sits at 65 degrees. I think with the light going inside the tent and everything else on the outside I'll hit the sweet spot of 68-72. I'm also insulating my buckets with 1/4" foil bubble wrap. If temps ever get to high I have 6 2 liter bottles with saltwater I can throw In the res 1 by 1 and get it cooled down.

For nutrients I plan to use the Flora series, hydroguard, and CALi-MAG. I'm open to any other nutrients to help the buds develope into delicious stick goodness. I am lucky enough to get a few clones from my buddy. So this run I will be doing WW and Chemdog-Zittles. Next run my Blue Dream mother plant should be all grown up and I will use the clones from her.

Bucket Size - 5 gallon
Medium - Rockwool started in hydroton rock
Lights - SpiderFarmer SF 2000
Nutrients - Flora series, CALi-MAG, Hydroguard
Strain(s) - White Widow, Chemdog-Zittles