Cannabis Shop Manager Audria Jaggers' Cool Job

Ron Strider

Former counselor's favorite part of managing Theorem in Kenmore? Helping people find wellness.

CANNABIS SHOP MANAGER

Audria Jaggers

What do you do?

I am the general manager of Theorem Cannabis, a recreational and medicinal cannabis shop at the top of Lake Washington in Kenmore. I lead a crew of 11 people, and together we are changing people's lives with cannabis. My days at work are filled with amazing connections with customers, crew members and cannabis vendors, all while overseeing the safe and legal sales of cannabis products.

How did you get started in this field?

My background is in mental health counseling and higher education. I moved to Washington in 2014 to pursue a career in counseling, but decided that was not the route for me. I saw how the cannabis industry was burgeoning and wanted to get involved. I saw my move to Washington as an opportunity to be a part of a brand new industry that would let me educate and help all kinds of people. I found a job opening at Theorem, a brand new shop at the time, and took the leap! I have found that my experience as a counselor and educator are the perfect marriage for working in the cannabis industry.

What's a typical day like?

There is no typical day when working in cannabis retail! One full day at work requires me to wear many hats, including that of a manager, cannabis educator, counselor, law enforcer, medical marijuana caregiver and team mentor. Each day encompasses sales and marketing, human resources, community outreach and industry involvement – and that would be an easy day! Working with cannabis is not all fun and games as many would believe; however, it is the most rewarding and fulfilling job I have ever held.

What is your favorite part of your job?