CFL + DWC + Stealth Cabinet Grow

blueneon007

Hi Guys,

I'm new to hydro and indoor growing in general (have done plenty outdoor tho) and would just like a few comments/suggestions (if any) on my current new indoor setup. Keep in mind the yields will be purely for personal use so I do not need truck loads! Is my setup 'OK', 'Good', 'Bad' etc?

------------------------------------------------------------------------
Cabinet: Size: 1.8ft (L) X 1.8ft (W) X 2.3ft (H)

Note: Due to the obvious short cabinet height, I cut a hole in the bottom and now my reservoir sits in that hole so that the top of the reservoir starts almost level with the actual bottom of the cabinet. This means I have 2ft for growth height (2.3ft minus lights at max UP position and small part of res sticking up from floor level gives approx just over 2ft from net pot to max height).

Lights (all CFL's) - Currently running on 18/6:

2 x 45W (2500lm each) 4000K
2 x 20W (1250lm each) 6500K
2 x 18W (1040lm each) 6500K
2 x 20W (1350lm each) 2700K

This gives a mixed color spectrum and will be used for both veg and bloom.

Total actual CFL wattage = 206W
Total lumens provided = 12,280lm
Lumens per square ft = 3790lm

Reflector has been custom made using flood light reflectors designed for CFL but removed from casings and stuck together to accommodate more light fittings etc.

Lights are currently kept about 1.5-2" from seedlings

Air Circulation:

1 X PC Chassis Fan for inlet
1 X PC Chassis Fan for outlet
1 X PC Chassis Fan blowing just under light reflector

Cabinet Reflection:

Entire cabinet is lined using car windshield sun reflector (basically mylar).

Hydro System (DWC):

Res size: 28L tote (using about 18L of actual solution)
- Res is covered in white duct tape to assist with light reflection
- Four holes in the top in which I have four net pots inserted