Closet Grow Box, Few Questions

sfsgosu

Hey all, I'm new to these forums but I've heard that there's alot of knowledgeable people on here so hopefully someone can help :D

I apologize in advance if any of my questions could have been answered by searching, I did try but was unsuccessful.

Okkay. I'd like to set up a closet grow box. The closet I'm using is a standalone closet, it's 4ft wide and 6ft high. I have some very basic grow knowledge so I'm gonna need some help with a few different things.

I'd like to fit as many plants in here as I can, I'm thinking maybe 12? 6 on bottom and 6 on top, 3 ft high of grow space for both rows (3ft including the space needed for the lights), can that be done with a compact strain? Maybe lowryder or lowryder 2?

Another thing is lights.. What kind would be the most realistic for this type of set up? I'm not looking to spend too much money on super-nice grow lights because I'm not really trying to grow THE best bud possible haha.

And my last question for now would be about seeds, does anyone know of any reliable seed companies? I've looked at alot of different websites but I'd rather order from somewhere that people have actually used and recommend.

Thanks in advance everyone, look forward to some replies.

I wouldnt go above 400watts in a 3x3 space, but thats just me. HPS(High Pressure Sodium) is the best thing out there so far for flowering that I know of. And MH(Metal Halide) is the standard for veg, that and CFLs(Compact Flourescent lighting). LEDs are becomming more popular now too, but thats a whole other story.

I talked to StonerGrower for awhile in PMs and he was really helpful with alot of questions, thanks man.

I decided that i'm gonna go with an autoflowering dwarf from lowlife seeds, not exactly sure which one yet but theyre all pretty similar. And im gonna go with a HPS lighting setup (not really sure how many watts yet).