Controlling Smell In Closet With Carbon Air Scrubber & No Ventilation/Ducting

hct0194

Hey guys. I am new member to this forum and pretty new at growing INDOORS. So right now at the moment I am doing a grow in my closet, I have no way of running any ducting and am currently using a 400watt HPS bat wing with no ventilation duct, even if there was its not an option. My question is cant you just sit the carbon air scrubber in the closet and let it filter and recirculate clean air? or does it HAVE to go through a duct too another room? It does not seem like it would have too since its putting back out clean air.. but this is my first time indoors. I found this product online and was hoping I could just sit it in the closet and let it clean the air without the hassle of running any ducting. get back with me guys and let me know from your experience/s. I live in an apartment and have about 2 months before flowering ;)

AIR SCRUBBER

Grow Room Ventilation 400 CFM Carbon Filter & Fan 6 inch

For the carbon filter to work you have to create a slight vacuum in the grow area so the only air leaving the area is going through the filter and out of the room. Its easiest with a grow tent so then you can control the size of the air intake hole and as long as your blowing the air out of the tent through the filter it will be clean. Heat may become an issue though if you exhaust in the same room as the intake.

Sent from my SM-G935P using 420 Magazine Mobile App

It makes sense too me, just wanted too check. Thanks a lot ;)

Sent from my SM-N920T using 420 Magazine Mobile App