Dispensary Etiquette Questions

Thepurplem0nkey

I thought I'd start a thread on dispensary etiquette questions if some of the dispensary operators would be kind enough to answer with their opinions and policies. For example, I once called a dispensary to find out if they had a tincture for my grandfather. I didn't want to drive all the way down there if they didn't have in stock what I needed. At first the guy who answered the phone acted like he couldn't hear me: "What? T-Shirt? T-Bird? What?". Then he said in a real obvious tone, "Uh...I don't know what a tincture is." and promptly hung up on me, like I was a cop or some undesireable calling. So what is the proper etiquette? Right now I'm looking for a tincture for another cancer patient who can't digest food, and I don't want to drive to 5 different dispensaries to try and find one when I can just call. So what say you dispensary operators? What is the proper etiquette in contacting dispensaries and asking for stock/prices/availability? Thanks in advance :)
-PM

Mr PM.. I've always wondered that too. It's illegal to speak about cannabis over the phone? If they're that worried about the legal ramifications from a phone call.. why the fuck did they ever open a MCD? Are they not illegal?

I can call my local pharmacy and get a current price on any pharmaceutical.

Signed,

Confused.

At the Vancouver, BC MCD you call and they have taped message with a description of most of their current inventory with prices.. it sure makes it alot more convenient.

Next time I'm at 2745 San Pablo, I'm going to ask.