Distance from light to plant

KushGod

Hello to all my fellow growers.

I'm currently an outdoor grower but my new Mars Hydro 300watt full spec LED light arrives today and I've never used LED before so my question is this.....

What distance should be between light and plant at the plants various stages of life? Distance between light and plant in the early seedling stages, the vegetative stage and the flower stage? What's the correct distance from LED to plant tops throughout those grow phases?

Thanks in advance for any responses!

Off their website:

Seedling: 24'' Germination: 24''-30'' Veg: 18''-24'' Flower: 12''-18''

Start with the higher numbers and work your way down slowly depending on how plants react (stretching too much too far, etc...).

Worried I'm screwed, waited too long to switch to 12/12 (this is my 2nd attempt at a 1st grow), running out of room with top of plant at 18" from light and no room to raise it further. Kind Led manual says 12" max, so that leaves only 6 inches to grow. You may be able to see I've got the tallest stem pulled to the side hoping to help, is this a good idea? Any other advice would be appreciated!
IMG_84015.JPG

Worried I'm screwed, waited too long to switch to 12/12 (this is my 2nd attempt at a 1st grow), running out of room with top of plant at 18" from light and no room to raise it further. Kind Led manual says 12" max, so that leaves only 6 inches to grow. You may be able to see I've got the tallest stem pulled to the side hoping to help, is this a good idea? Any other advice would be appreciated!

How long it been in Flower? They might not stretch much and just fill out, least for me they didn't stretch a lot when I ran out of height room for my light as they seem to know how close they can get or where they are happy at. But that all in my limited experience as only been growing for a year now.