Dmoney32's First Grow!

Dmoney32

Currently germinating some bag seeds, not sure of the strain. I do know it is a sativa.
Lighting 3 CFL, 6500 for veg stage, 2700 for flowering stage
Grow type, closet DIY grow. Homemade free everything except for the bulbs!
Ph-6.1
Current pot size is bottom halves of water bottles :cool: with holes in the bottom to help prevent over watering (I am a noob)
2 fans attached to the top of the grow area in closet for some airflow
Using organic compost for the girls' (hopefully) food.
Lined closet with emergency space blanket to help reflect light.
Honestly I'm not expecting these to do much, but seed are now starting to pop, so I'm going to give it a shot!

Welcome to 420 mate and congrats on your first grow. Seen guys grow decent weed with household bulbs in shot glasses, you've got plenty there to get some decent smokeables :) Maybe not ideal but we all start out somewhere.
Just take it easy and don't over think things buddy you'll be fine:)

Welcome to 420 mate and congrats on your first grow. Seen guys grow decent weed with household bulbs in shot glasses, you've got plenty there to get some decent smokeables :) Maybe not ideal but we all start out somewhere.
Just take it easy and don't over think things buddy you'll be fine:)
And I have some 2 and 5 gallon pots for when they outsrow water bottles (if the do) :cool:

Good to see the journal started. Glad you made it back from space and still have your blanket for emergencies like this.

New grow room in progress! Hopefully I can get it finished before the seeds get going to good. Working on a tent also

Attachments

• 20190613_203334.jpg
    20190613_203334.jpg
    781.7 KB · Views: 76
And I have some 2 and 5 gallon pots for when they outsrow water bottles (if the do) :cool:
Cfl isn't great light for growing weed but it does work. I use it for the first few weeks and they do get to a fair size.
You know how many watts you've got?