Do Sativa and Indica need different nutrients during flowering?

nicool77

I just started the flowering of my Sativa and Indica plants however this is my first time growing sativa and I am wondering if they need different nutrients. I am using the same 100 gallon res for both strains and I am seeing a bit of a nute burn on the sativa but the indica is looking great. Is there a difference in nutrients that I need to know about when it comes to the flowering phase of the two? I would appreciate any help or advice anyone has got for me on the two different strains. THANKS SO MUCh:thanks::thumb::morenutes:

Some strains can be more nutrient sensitive than others & can happen if growing two different indicas for example.

You can always water the sativa strain with a seperate nutrient solution to accommodate its nutrients sensitivity if that is an option :thumb:

yes I do have the ability to use a different nutrient solution however do you happen to know what the sativa is sensitive to by any chance? Also do you have any advice as to the best way to grow sativa?? Thanks for your response I really appreciate it~!! N~

yes I do have the ability to use a different nutrient solution however do you happen to know what the sativa is sensitive to by any chance? Also do you have any advice as to the best way to grow sativa?? Thanks for your response I really appreciate it~!! N~

This is one of the reasons I grow in soil, I can treat each lady in her own way. I have a tiny garden and it is a mix. Some strains showing more sativa and some mostly indica. It has taken time with each strain to see how my methods (soil/LED) work with it and how I feed it. It will take time to see how each strain does with your setup and nutes. I suggest also if you can to feed each strain by itself and grow a strain for more than one generation to improve on your methods till you have it down.

Good Luck