Dropping in to say "high"

JGarrett

420 Member
Just joined today and thought I'd introduce myself.

I've been smoking for several years and have made significant changes (improvements) in my life as a result. Before smoking I worked a job that was just a paycheck and stayed angry at the world because of it. After smoking, and thinking about my place in the world, pondering life's meaning, and our collective historical context, big changes were necessary. I now have a source of livelihood that is also a passion. I owe it all to the guidance I received while under the influence of THC.

I don't use cannabis for medicinal purposes. Everything's healthy enough physically these days (knock on wood). Instead, the plant is the best way I've found for doing deep introspective self analysis.

I also started meditating because of cannabis's effects.
I use it for identifying the disowned parts of my psyche.
For creative visualizations and systems thinking.
For getting glimpses of the magnitude of our planet, solar system, galaxy, and universe.
For putting the everyday hub-bub into perspective.
For understanding the path to evolving myself in general

Being somewhat of a maven, I've begun studying physics, human psychology, philosophy and cultural influences to more fully appreciate the many ways cannabis can help a person mature. They seem numerous.

Most importantly, the negative health side-effects are minimal to non-existent.

I'm grateful to find a community like this to share information and educated opinions.

Peace,
~Garrett

Whoh dude stay away from acid !! Sounds like whatever you've been smokin your sure getting your moneys worth !! Welcome Garrett , come on in and learn to grow !! It's fun and saves money !! :peace: