Dutch Does Hindu Kush In Promix HP

DutchinAB

Welcome all, this is my first attempt at growing cannabis. I have a farm with my wife and kids, and have had great success growing tomatoes, pumpkins, peas, beans etc in our greenhouse. We have always enjoyed cannabis both medically and recreationally, and with the recent laws introduced (thanks Trudeau) can now grow legally at home! My hopes are to learn a ton on this first attempt, and then start on some other strains that I am more excited about (trainwreck and strawberry cough mostly)

Anyways, our setup looks like this;

4x4 flowering room with one 600w HID light, two ac infinity 6” fans (one exhaust with carbon filter, one intake) and two 6” clip on fans
2x4 veg and seedling room with 600w LED light, two 4” ac infinity fans (one exhaust with carbon filter, one intake), a 6” clip on fan, and small heater since Mother Nature still figures it’s winter!!

I have built both rooms in the loft of one of our shop outbuildings, and have plans to turn an old refrigerator into a drying rack.

I started with two Hindu Kush feminized seeds (Tweed’s bakerstreet), in Promix HP, both sprouted March 15, and tragically lost one to a curious kitten, so I am down to one plant (photos to follow) and hope to take some clones from it very shortly. It was up potted to a 3 gallon on April 4th, and looks like it is really enjoying its new home! I admit it may be a little cool in the room at times, light has been on 18/6 schedule, and I have been going really slow with the nutes, hence it may be a little undersized for its age, but hey that’s what I chose this grow for.

The plant is getting botanicare grow nutrients every other feeding, mixed with our well water. I ordered a Ph pen last week that I hope is here soon, I know our well water has a high Ph, so far no signs of stress on the plant, but it will be good to know exactly what is going into it, and make adjustments from there.