First Grow - 5 month old - 10gal smart pot - T5 lights - Question how to flower

Jointosaur

I would like to show you guys what I have learned so far from this forum. Been a long time lurker, even longer time stoner, but always been a scientist. I have a master in science, in a field that has nothing to do with agronomy haha. Anyways, my main plant is 5 months old, from seed. It has another 6-8weeks before i put it into flower.

Lights: 18on/6off; t5s, total 130watts for vegging, i have about 1000watts mix led/t5s to flower under
Soil: 50% moss, 30% Perlitte, 20% sand
Nutrients: FoxFarms GrowBig (nitrogen), and BigBloom (earth worm and bat poopy) i use them 1-2x a week, I flower every other day or every 3rd day
Water: Dechlorined over night in a big pot, im getting a small air pump to increase oxygen level

What is the best way to flower this? I think i will go ScrOG method?

I will flower in a 5x5 tent, only this one plant, i have 1 x 420w reflector, 2 x 200wat, and 6 x 40wat t5s. So i think space/lighting is definitly covered.

Any tips? on growing a big plant like this? I notice most people dont grow such big plant....how should i proceed forward?

Pic below
IMG_73996.JPG

The 2 clear cups have i believe mint? in them. My gf is growing it for fun. Theres also 2 small clones that arent in the pic.

I definitely think scrog would be a good choice for your beast, would definitely get the most bang for buck space wise, light absorption and it helps keep it in check. The scrog will help with the fabled flower stretch (think ita 2-3 weeks in and your girl should have reached its maximum stretching point) I'd suggest to just keep an eye and make sure it stays relatively level by using the scrog screen. Frankly your plant looks excellent , science away!