First grow ever - Have some questions

gambit85

Hey all,

This is my first attempt at growing, finally got my license to do it legit! (I am in canada)
I had 5 month wait to get my license so I spent that time reading the entire Ed Rosenthal growers handbook and have learned a lot, and committed a lot of time and resources to this but obviously there is tons I dont know.

Hoping for some insight on how i'm doing here is some photos
1661140381562.png

1661140352395.png

Question 1): on the third photo you can see one of the side branches all of them except the main cola look like this and the buds are growing very sparcely, will these fill out in the coming weeks? This is Day 33.

Question 2) the main buds, if you smell them directly with your nose, smell like heavy fertilizer/chemicals, if you run your fingers in the buds then smell them, they smell great, if you pinch a stem and smell it, you get a strong thc whiff, but the buds themselves smell like ass, is this just a flush/cure and the end to remove that?? or am I overdoing the nutes.

Question 3) when do I know the best time to harvest? grab a microscope? what Day should I even start considering and looking for milky white trichromes? 50+?

Background info
Strain: Bubbleberry (sativa dominant/indica)
Medium: Promix organic soil
Temp: 27-34 degrees
RH: 40-55%
Co2: 700-1600 ppm
Nutrients in water I add : 350-600ppm
Nutrients in runoff water from the plant: ~900 ppm
PH: 6.3

Lights on 8pm lights off 8am attached are some datalogging metrics for co2/RH/temp

1661140506463.png

1661140516141.png

1661140524784.png

Question 1 I only see 1 picture
Question 2 if you were overdoing the nutes your pant would tell you like burnt tips and other problems.
Question 3 I assume this is a photoperiod plant? I would start checking trichomes when you see the white pistils in the buds turning orange brown red.

Where did you get this seed from and are you sure it's blueberry? My blueberry is 85% indica