First Grow In 15yrs, First DWC, Crown Royale

Boogs

Hey everyone. Long time lurker, first time poster. Forgive me if I'm doing anything wrong. Apparently I'm not allowed to post in the grow journal section?

A bit of a backstory: I used to grow plenty back in the day, but haven't grown in nearly 15 years or so, and my have things changed!

I suffer from spinal stenosis, sciatica and RA, and all the pills the doctors would give me would stop working after a few weeks, and I mentioned I have been using cannabis for nearly 20 years and that it works for me and my lifestyle. Zip boom bang, here we are. Usually stick to heavy indicas, and sativa every now and then, but indicas have always been my style.

I've never tried any form of hydroponic growing, so I decided this time around I was going to give it a shot. I got the tent, a bunch of buckets, watched a few videos and got it all set up working just fine. I believe the term for what I am doing is called 'RDWC', in that it's deep water culture but I also have a small pump that feeds from my control bucket out to the 4 other buckets, thus recirculating the water/nutes. Totally correct me if I'm wrong. I actually only kept the feeding tube near the plant while they were young, but as they got older I just pulled the tube out slightly so the water just drips into the buckets.

I've also never grown with LEDs, so I'm giving that a shot as well. Budget is of course a major issue, so I found a light that fit the budget, but still pulls a decent amount of wattage from the wall. I figure, as budget allows in the future, I can always toss more light in :)

Currently, I am one week in to flowering, and the plants vegged for 8 weeks. I should have started this when i popped the seeds, but I wasn't sure if I wanted to share, to be honest.

Anywho, here's the specs:
Crown Royale seeds, CKS
4x4x7 tent
BESTVA 2000w full spectrum LED (pulls about 395 from the wall a little after the initial turn on)