First Grow - Northern Lights - LED - Gorilla Tent - 2016

Enchanted1

Hi All - I am new to this and kind of terrified - I have never done well with plants... That being said, I am trying!

So, for the Journal Guideline questions, I will try...

What strain is it? Indica (I believe).
Is it in Veg or Flower stage? Veg. I have new girls from feminized seeds.
If in Veg... For how long? I have two girls going. One just went under the light today (30 July) and the first went under the light on the 26th.
Indoor or outdoor? Indoor Grow in a Gorilla 2'x4' Tent - in Soil
If soil... what is in your mix? I started them in Coco Grow discs - set in Fox Farms Ocean Soil
If soil... What size pot? Right now they are in their 3 ½ inch starter pots. I also have 1 Gallon grow bags and 5 Gallon Grow Bags to transfer them in when they are ready.
Size of light? 450W LED
Is it aircooled? Yes, but I think I have my biggest issue here. I have the tent vented with a carbon filter and an inline fan, ducted out of the closet and to a window. I have an 8" fan blowing into the tent from the bottom, and a 6" clip fan blowing across the canvas. The temps in the room / closet, without anything running was 82 to 86 degrees. When firing up the LED and closing up the tent, temps rose to 100 fast! This was AFTER I also purchased a 2200cfm evaporative cooler for the room! By leaving the tent open when the light is on, I have the temps back down to 82 to 86 degrees.
Temp of Room/cab? See answer above.
RH of Room/cab? Since adding the Evaporative Cooler, the RH has been from 55 to 74%
PH of media or res? Not too sure - I have been making sure the water / nuts are at 6.4 to 6.7 when mixed.
Any Pests ? No
How often are you watering? Two or three times a day (lightly), when soil feels a bit dry to touch. I'm still not real clear on how much, how often, and how to know when.