First Grow - Pineapple Chunk/Tangerine Dream

Backpackin420

Hey guys whats up? Not much here just thought I would post up a couple pic's and start my grow log, I tried posting this on another site before I found this site and for the record this site has so much more to offer with feedback and good positive members. I am a medical patient in WA state and a disabled veteran and was hoping to get some feed back. This is my first grow since I have gotten out of the Navy, so I am still a noob and learning more every day.

Anyways I live in a 3 story townhouse and had to set up in my garage, the weather is very relaxed up in the pacific northwest and my garage stays cool. I did not skimp on equipment and went with what the Hydro store over in Portland recommended.

I originally planed to set up the grow tent in my downstairs computer room, but the 2x4 tent was actually quite bigger then 2x4 and is like 8 feet tall to boot; anyways, I got a switchable ballast w/ 400 MH and HPS bulbs with an 6" air cooled hood. I ran duct out of the tent and placed my fan outside with a duct silencer to keep down on the noise ( its pretty quiet now). I also picked up a Phresh carbon filter 6" x 24" which I am going to hook up in the tent once I start flower and keep negative pressure, if this keeps the smell down cool! but if not I will look into other measures to help keep smell down. Its imperative that there is no smell since I have neighbors.
11847.jpg

5726.jpg

4935.jpg

I picked up 8 clones (4 Pineapple Chunk / 4 Tangerine Dream) and put them in 3 gallon smart pots on 6/8/13. I plan to veg these guys out for 3 weeks then jump into flowering. the plan is while vegging I will top/fim to keep the plants nice and bushy.
31267.jpg

6636.jpg