First grow question

NoobgrowerS

Hi. Toyally noob here trying to grow 2 ladies (Northern Lights-00seeds) and have a couple of questins.

Today my ladies are at day 15 counteing from the day the first fan leafs grew. I have topped above the 2nd node and that seems to workes out fine.

I run 18/6 in a 2x2 grow tent and i wonder if the ventilation must be turned on during the 6 hrs the lights are off?
Today all fans are off when light goes out.

Then i wonder if i can get what you guys think of my ladies in general, do they look ok? I think so, but hey! I'm a noob ;)
I've tied one of them down a little to expose leafs under for light. Is that a good thing to do, or should i just leave it as it is?

Suggestions, tips and trick are much appreciated. Many thanks!

In my humble opinion, your girls look great. I tend to top mine after the 4th node but it's all about personal preference and also depends on strain. Topping a little bit later allows more branches beneath your topping node to develop. Food for thought......

I run a bigger grow so my fans are on all of the time, especially by 6in that runs my charcoal filter. Otherwise, it's just a great idea to keep the air circulating around your girls so that you don't get any hot spots in your tent and also so that you do not develop any excess moisture in your pot, underneath your leaves or anywhere else undesirable for that matter. Air circulation is not a bad thing, unless your fan is growing blowing directly on your leaves which can cause wind burn on some strains.

Nice job!

Thanks!
I wiil have my outlet fan on toninght for tha air to circulate. I have a small fan that is connected to the same connection as the light, so that fan will turn off as the light goes off.

Thanks again! Will start a grow journal when i get time ;)

Nice little LED setup you've got there..... I love those little two by two tents. I've got one of those laid on its side for my cloning area.