First Grow

Zilfana

This is my first time growing, and I've almost got my whole setup together. I have my seeds and some of my lights, but I am waiting for some of the rest of the stuff to arrive. Since it is in route, let me show you all the specs once it's set up. I will have pictures in a few days as well once the rest comes in.

Deep Water Culture with stealth hydros 6-gallon kit. I will be getting an extra airstone to but in it. (Still waiting for this to arrive.)

Lights:
1 4-bulb 2-foot t5 growlight with a 400w output. (All 6000k spectrum)
6 45w cfls with a 170w output (all 3200k)
For a total watts of 1420

Plants:
Ordered my seeds from attitude. I was very happy with them.
Growing in first grow- 1 G13 Labs Pineapple Express
1 Green House Seeds Super Lemon Haze
1 DinaFem Blue Widow
1 DinaFem Sweet Deep Grapefruit (DindaFem seeds game as freebies)
(I plan on pulling one of these plants before I flower to use a a mother for clones for future harvests. It will have it's own setup later.This means that only 3 of my plants with continue to grow in this harvest. Since the kit has 6 slots, I figured I might as well veg my a mother with my first grow to have clones for the second grow.)

All this will be in a 2'x4'x8' closet area enclosed in a heavy duty white tarp, almost like my own makeshift grow tent. Everything is going to look very nice, even with a adhesive applied zipper for the tarp to have a door. I don't know anything else yall guys need to know. Of course I do have other obvious equipment like surge protectors, timers, thermometers, etc.

This is my first grow ever and I'm expecting quite a good outcome with this setup. I can't wait until my last few things come in the mail in the next couple of days. The main thing i'm waiting on is my order from stealth hydroponics which had a lot of delays but should finally be on it's way today. Because this is the actual vessel for the plants, I really can't start yet.