First indoor grow

jviner69

I'm quite new to indoor cultivation and have a couple questions. First off I purchased a 7x7 tent and 2 xxl hood with 2 1000hps to finish off some plants I had outside after 2 straight weeks of rain and cold damp weather. Lost over half my crop to rot. They took to the environment beautifully and are almost ready for harvest. My first question is although the plants look very healthy I know some bugs caught a ride into the tent so what is the best way to ensure they won't effect my next crop. There must be a way to clean everything and kill any pest that may b left after the plants are chopped. What should I clean with and what are cleaners I shouldn't use? Second, I am running a 750 cfm centrifugal fan with the fan speed turned all the way down and it sucks the sides of the tent in a bit. How much exhaust is too much and is there a way to measure it? After these plants are done I have 5 white widow and 5 white cookies seeds I plan on growing in soil. Is this too many plants for the space and lights I have? I want nice big colas and healthy plants so I don't want to over crowd the tent. How do you test the ph in soil or is there a certain soil that comes with a ph suitable for my use? Thanks for the advice and since these will be my first start to finish indoor grow I will start a journal :)