First Outdoor Grow, Looking for some advice

booboostank

Hey Guys,

I am new to growing so I am here with some noob questions about outdoor growing. Here is my goal for my grow: just to try and have healthy plants with a decent outdoor yield. For me this is going to be a learning experience. I am in college living at home for the summer (in Socal) and this will be my last summer at home. I'm going to move out and live by my school in Norcal. When I move out I plan to have a good size grow room or set up a greenhouse in the back, which is why I am doing this grow because I want to get some experience with a small grow.

Anyway so this summer I plan to grow about 6 clones unsure of the strains right now I am still planning this out but I would like to start either by the end of this week or the beginning of next. I have a big hill right across the street from my house virtually no one goes up there (expect for gardeners that come maybe once or twice a year). I am willing to take the risk of them getting seen because this is an experiment for me. Here is a place that I have found let me know what you guys think:

2011060615381615_th.jpg

It is at the top of the hill and it is pretty concealed on both sides. It gets light from just about sunrise (between 6 and 7am) until about 6 or 7 at night. I plan to put like 3 of the clones here and 3 in another spot just in case something happens to one spot can fall back on the other. (need to find the other one haha)

What I am curious about is do you think I should just dig in the soil that is there and plant them? or Should I dig out a 3x3 foot hole for each and then put in some organic soil? Could I possibly "spice" up the natural soil with nutes like bone meal, blood meal, seaweed extract or things of that nature?

Keep in mind that I am trying to keep this relatively cheap (I am a college student lol) but I do want to try new things.