First Time Grow - Bag Seed In Soil With CFLs - Indoor

PigBecker

This is my first attempt growing cannabis. I am starting this journal mid-grow, but will try to keep it detailed and updated. I will probably do individual posts, then edit the original post to contain everything after harvesting. I will give details, explanations, and descriptions below; here are my starting specs:

Strain: Bagseed (Most from 1 Gorilla Glue nug..all from pretty high grade)
Lights: (4) 6500k 23w CFLs and (2) 2700k 23w CFLs (Using for veg...couldn't afford my next round of bulbs/adapters yet)
Pot size: 2' x 1' x 2' (Around .8-1 cubic foot of soil in there..to 5-6" depth)
Medium: Foxfarm Ocean Forest Potting Soil
Nutrients: Foxfarm Dirty Dozen (found for $70 at local store! $20-40 cheaper than online, and no shipping)

This is my first attempt growing cannabis. The enclosure was made out of an old room humidifier that had already been gutted of all parts. It was being used by my roommate as storage/furniture..it was also about to become trash to him, and I saw it as a perfect design to convert into a stealth box...I mean it already fucking looks like something instead of being a tent/bigass-wooden-box, and it already had a spot on the back with a grill where I could easily mount an exhaust fan..plus the super easy to open top. Been working on and modifying my designs basically 1-2 times a week since germinating these bastards, but am more and more happy with it every time. Only major cons are the very limited space...

20160709_183402.jpg

^Full enclosure, lid closed.

20160709_183439.jpg

^Here you can see the lid opened..very handy. Also, it's not attached to the hinges but can easily be lifted off once opened. Again, very handy.