First Time Grow In India

NeelDJ

OK....so lets start
This is for non profit and only for a small scale personal use.
:Namaste:
This is my first time. So i'm expecting some really helpful feedbacks..
Well i got some cannabis seeds from local hash and i planned to grow them at my place at a really small scale as this is my first time..so its basically an experiment.

1. Germination:

i used the paper towel method and it was a great success. I used a heatpad to keep it warm. The arrangement is shown in the pictures below.
ok...now how do i add image here? k..will add pics later

2. Then i potted the seed and it sprouted from the soil. I kept the pot on my apartment Terrace where the potting gets about 8 hours of direct sunlight. Now a week is over and The two small leaves have come out between the first circular leaves( donno the term.really bad in bio sorry). The plant is about 1 inch tall now.
And the temperature is at the range of 25o C to 13oC.

Now my only question is, does it really take that much time to grow? I mean i had expected at least two big leaves by a week..

Thanks for reading! Please do help me with your feed backs!
:420::thanks::Namaste:

an please do tell me how to add pics... I want to add them by uploading and not by link method

Hello and welcome.

The rate at which your plants develop could be affected by multiple things. From light intensity, to humidity, to over watering, to genetics, etc.

I would recommend that you ask the person who gave you the seeds if they have any tips, and how vigorous the plant should be. Other than that make sure you give as much light as possible, try to make sure the plant receives light and dark periods at around the same time each day. So if you give them light each day at say 7am and put them in the dark at 5pm try to keep this consistent to reduce stress.