First Time Grower - Auto Flowering

Czecho

Hi guys,

This is my first time growing so I decided to start a journal right away so I can keep my mistakes to the minimum and share a my experience.

I wanted to ask for tips for my set up but I got a little anxious and the seeds already germinated.

Up to Know I...
- Germinated the seeds and planted them in the pots.
- Watered the pots till some water run from the bottom.
- Turned on the light, cycle 18/6 (usually the lights are ON during the night)

CONDITIONS
Bucket Size - Not Sure, I will be checking soon.
Medium - Enriched soil (soil + compost). Bought it this way.
Lights - 150W LED Lights

Strain - Big Bang Autoflowering (Feminised) 2 Plants.
Nutrients - I wasn't planning on adding.

Room - Small bathroom with one covered window. I have a backup "fan" for ventilation although I would not be able to pull any air from outside. The only aperture is the space below the door a the sewage.

Taking into account I am using LED I was hoping for the room not to get too hot, although summer is starting here and that might be a problem.

--------------------

Any toughts or suggestions? Are the lights to far away?

FYI I think I screwed it while planting the seeds too deep, around 1.5 inches.

Thanks!

PS I realized the pictures were sideways after uploading them. I will fix this next time.

photo_3224.JPG
photo_2_1_18.JPG
photo_1_1_19.JPG

Re: First Time Grower: Auto Flowering

Just a quick update...

The first two seeds died unfortunately, or at least I think so. I dug them too deep and after 5 days or so I try to remove some soil without much success. I left those pots in the room just in case the seeds are still there.

Now... while I was waiting I putted another seed in water during the night and planted it in a separate pot. After two days the seed sprout! I havent named her by the way. Heres the picture. I am going to upload a couple more later without the light on.