First Time Grower - Need Advice For Setup In Closet

Tsugumi

Hello guys it's nice to be here in the 420 community. Since I'm new to this thing i would like some advice on what things to buy for my setup. I will provide you the plan i got in mind and i would like to hear your suggestions. First of all this is the space I'm going to grow.

DSC_027510.JPG

From what I've read the best thing to do is use 4x 2-Gallon Smart Pot Soft-Sided Containers with a mix of coco coir and perlite.

81TcsIputIL_SL1500_1.jpg

The seeds I'm going to use are Northern Light Feminized.

So I'm going to use the soak 24h on water germination technique i think and put the seed 2 cm from the top with the root facing the bottom. For watering i will use a ph control kit

81fkq50g3WL_SL1500_1.jpg

and the Flora Series

31NIzE_otL1.jpg

and CaliMagic nutrients.

81Y34X7i16L_SL1500_.jpg

I will probably need to do some research on dosage and watering throughout the growing process.

As for the Bulbs i was thinking of using 5x 40w 6500k daylight CFL for growing period

51ds-V84_TL_SL1000_1.jpg

and 7x 40w 2700k soft white CFL for flowering period

51Te8M5YfCL_SL1024_.jpg

with reflectors and 3 power cords alongside the middle (the 2 side ones will use a 3-Way Splitter).
I was also thinking about covering the closet with tinfoil but i don't think that's necessary?

Anyways if you have any suggestions or corrections please respond to the thread or PM me & happy growing everybody!

DSC_0275v2.jpg

This is general idea of the CFL placement. Not sure yet about the number of bulbs but the placement seems to be balanced.

I was told the drawback to bags instead of pots is you cant move the plants if you need to

Naw, I used those same pots and move everything around. I had 1gal and up potted to 10gal. Had handles on the side so you could move everything around.