First Time Grower - Strain - White Dwarf

Jimmy C

So this is my first time growing the Ganja.
I've think what I have is a nice little set up in my cupboard.
I would greatly appreciate some tips or advice on how I should grow.
I am using a an 18watt propagator and I also have a 250watt cfl light bulb on the go.
2 of my seeds have sprouted out of the soil and are almost 2days old now :blushsmile:

Re: First time grower. Strain - White Dwarf

IMAG014611.jpg
IMAG015010.jpg
IMAG015312.jpg

Becareful getting the young plants wet then exposing them to intense light. I am not sure about the 250 watt compact flouro but if you did that with a hid setup your plants would suffer greatly.

keep that flouro a few inches from the tops and make sure you have a fan blowin some air between the light and the plants.

How hot is it in your cupboard with the lights on?

plants look good though
keep it up buddy.

Cheers for the input man, I'll keep that in mind! I'm assuming that's why plant #2 in the above picture has a bit of a demented leaf.
Typical rookie mistake - watering! :/ lol
I am not sure I don't have a thermometer unfortunately. I generally keep my cupboard door shut for a lil bit let it heat up in there and keep my windows open in my room with my fan on to try and keep a fresh air flow in there.
any more tips and advice I would really appreciate it :)

Try to get a thermometer hygrometer in there its important to know your temps. Then you can really figure out what you need to do. If you are relying on ambient co2 without co2 supplementation you will want to keep it cooler in there. no hottter than 80. try to keep it inder that and when lights are off it shouldnt be much more than 10 degrees cooler. Keeping your temps in check like this will greatly improve yield. with a larger temp fluctuation the buds might come out a little lighter and fluffier.

Hope this helps and some other more experienced growers chime in.

good luck man!