First time grower

Hi all,
As the title states I’m new to this, brand new. I myself do not smoke often at all maybe once in a while. The reason Im starting to grow is;
(a) new hobby
(b) my wife is a heavy smoker
(c) I like a challenge

I have read many threads on the site, seems like there is a lot of extremely knowledgeable people on this site. I’ve already made mistakes and we are 2 weeks into it. Hoping for lots of help from you fine folk.

Setup consists of 40 bag seeds which came from a friends Pineapple Express plant (only germinated a few). The “grow room” is an 8x8 stick built room with 6ft 4 inch head room. The room is lined with 2 inch thick insulation board with white tarp over top. I have an window unit air-conditioner which I’m just using the fan to draw in fresh air and an oscillating tower fan to move air around the room.

The light I purchased was a 3000w LED made by Phlizon. 18-6 schedule

Growing medium is a mixture of Pro-mix HP, organic soil and compost with worm castings. I have the flora series nutrients Which will not be administered for atleast another week or so. I have started 2 in solo cups that broke soil today. Also have 2 in 3 Gallon pots that broke ground 2 weeks ago. Those 2 are approximately 2” tall.

Thanks for reading

-CD

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    739.9 KB · Views: 37
Welcome @Canadadoes I've been running Pineapple Express for the last 3 or so rounds OMG it is so nice! The first three I got were from seed, not topped or trained in 3 gal pots grew short, got about a ounce a piece. Now maybe I didn't get them given to me super sweet condition, but I have since cloned them many times and always top, supercrop and LST and I am over 3oz per plant now in same 3 gal pots. Bit of other experience for ya...CHeers, gl to your grow! :yahoo: