First time growing from seeds - White Widow

Aurdon

420 Member
Hi all, this is my first time growing from seed (white widow). Normally I got R2 clones that were just about ready to transplant from Solo Cups to the bigger pot. These seedlings are just about 2 weeks old, in plain potting soil, I’ve been watering them with plain spring water in a spray bottle. I’ve heard that you should start adding Nutri at week three? Is this true? I use the General Hydroponics system in soil and get good results. Any recommendations on how much nutri I should start out with? Thanks!

C4C7BD39-9F3B-4597-9239-3891AEC3D38F.jpeg

Hi all, this is my first time growing from seed (white widow). Normally I got R2 clones that were just about ready to transplant from Solo Cups to the bigger pot. These seedlings are just about 2 weeks old, in plain potting soil, I’ve been watering them with plain spring water in a spray bottle. I’ve heard that you should start adding Nutri at week three? Is this true? I use the General Hydroponics system in soil and get good results. Any recommendations on how much nutri I should start out with? Thanks!

C4C7BD39-9F3B-4597-9239-3891AEC3D38F.jpeg
Hey @Aurdon welcome to 420magazine my friend. :welcome:
I have used those nutrients with great results.
As soon as second leaves appear i start feeding but im in coco. They are in soil so might get some nutrients there. But they look a little light in color, hungry?
I feed my girls according to their needs not the schedule on the bottle.
Those nutrients are strong and if you mix full strength according to the schedule you (may) run into trouble. Do you have any kelp or b1. I like to give them that at that age. Or superthrive?
Bill