First time growing question, how much cfls do i need for my setup?

Uncle Zhorik

Hi there, this is my first time growing, i will apologize beforehand for bad english

I have read alot of articles about growing weed, i have already managed to plan my growbox and i need
some help on lighting. i wish to use cfl lights.
my setup is 2 boxes, the first is for vegitation period, and the second for flowering

vegitation box size:
-In Centimeters-
Height - 95 CM
Width - 50 CM
Depth - 50 CM

-In Feet-
Height - 3.11 Feet
Width - 1.64 Feet
Depth - 1.64 Feet

flower box size:
-In Centimeters-
Height - 140 CM
Width - 80 CM
Depth - 80 CM

-In Feet-
Height - 4.59 Feet
Width - 2.62 Feet
Depth - 2.62 Feet

i wish to use both 2700K CFLs and daylight CFLs (blue)
im going to grow 2 autoflowering plants for a beginning :)

And now for the question:
what is the optimal wattage and number of cfls do i need to grow me 2 fluffy friends?

Welcome uncle Z, You got a kind of small area there but with auto flower plants one in each once they get bigger will be fine. I would mix the 2700K and 6500K at least two 26W(100 watt equivalent) of each temp rating over each space later in flower. Both plants being together under less light in the beginning. Leave them at 20 hours on and 4 hours dark for their entire life cycle and they should be happy in that space. If they were not autos 6500K for veg and 2700K for flower with as many CFLs as you can fit without a heat issue. A 2 foot 2 tube T5 54W HO Flo would be great in the larger space if the funds are available, more light less heat. And get the lights close to the plants as possible or they will stretch to much, it is hard to burn them with flo unless they physicaly touch the bulb. I started with all CFL too and they do work. Plan your ventilation and get a PH meter and it is a fun ride.:peace: