First Timer

gregsterr

Ok so I'm a first time grower and figured I would share my experience from start to finish. Ok, well not from the very start, but close. I didnt see anything that showed someones step by step progression, though I was too intrigued at looking at some of the progressed grows to look deep. Nevertheless, during this I encourage everyone to comment, teach, criticize, hate, love; anything will help.

Ok so here's the background. As I said earlier, I have never done this before, so I'm not expecting a whole lot. I have done research online, especially at this site, and have the very handy, cannabis grow bible on hand. I have my buddy assisting, who has had a few successful grows. He has provided me 6 seeds, some rockwall cubes, a grow light, and knowledge.

On to the grow. Im currently on day 5 of the grow. Seeing as I did not start this on day one, I give you what I have done so far.
Day 1 put seeds in water to allow them to crack.
Day 2 seeds are ready, put them in the cubes, put the cubes on a plate, put the plate in closet. Dampened cubes.
Day 3-5 Ensured cubes are dampened, no germination.

Ok so there's my update so far, like I said, still no germination, but I am still hopeful as I know they can take time. Ill let you know when they're ready, and then Ill take pics so you can see my mini op. Thanks for reading, and of course any input so far, would be much appreciated.

Appreciate it scratch, if you find any pointers that I may be missing let me know, any help would be appreciated.

Main- Thanks much, I hope this grow will help all other future growers. Good luck with yours too!!

Thanks paw, any advice you all have would be much appreciated.

Quick update so far its been 7 days and nothing. Keeping everything dark and damp. My buddy has more seeds just in case these are duds.