Full spectrum LED questions

Newtothis4208

Hey everyone I'm new to growing and this is my 1st post.. I'm starting my 2nd grow and am curious about the full spectrum light bulbs. Anyone have any experience with them? I'm running 6 t5 lights and 4 100 watt daylight LED lights. My last grow did pretty good off these lights but I've been reading about the full spectrum led panels and wondering if it's worth it. Here's a pic to show my baby's. 1st Green crack, 1 chocolope, 1 reveg of girl scout cookie and 2 seedlings I took over for a friend.
420-magazine-mobile1184834598.jpg

The full spectrum LEDs are definitely worth it. You just have to decide what fits your needs and budget. You get what you pay for and a lot of light companies can be misleading. Do your LED homework and a lot of grow light sites have discount codes. I refuse to pay full price for anything. Have you checked out any LED lights of 2017 vids?

The full spectrum LEDs are definitely worth it. You just have to decide what fits your needs and budget. You get what you pay for and a lot of light companies can be misleading. Do your LED homework and a lot of grow light sites have discount codes. I refuse to pay full price for anything. Have you checked out any LED lights of 2017 vids?
Yeah I've been looking into them but I just grow a few for personal. I've been reading alot about them and think I'm gonna suck it up and spend the money. Lol.

There are some LEDs that can do super well especially in veg. Look for the ones that have white LEDs since those will do the best right now. The purple LED grow lights are kind of outdated since they miss colors that plants need. Sometimes you can find LEDs with a hybrid of the purple and white LED chips and those are pretty good.

Good LEDs are pricy but if you think about it a good one will last you like 10 years!!