Gleipnir's 1st Grow Attempt

gleipnir

Howdy and thanks for clicking on my journal. This is of course a journal covering my first ever attempt to grow cannabis. I'm still learning the growers lingo and do-and-dont's so please let me know if I fudge up, can't get better if I don't get called out on occasion.

Well anyways I live on a home farm in the middle of nowhere. My wife suffers from crohn's disease and we live in a medical state so I'm growing cannabis to help alleviate her pain. So when grading my progress please remember I'm not shooting for cannabis cup winner, just good quality medicine.

Thanks for reading my ramblings now to the sticky icky grow details:

Strain: ???
Seeds: Just some bag seed (best seeds from my small collection), no need to spend a lot when I could goof.
Location: Indoor / Closet (3.5ft width x 4.2ft length x 7ft tall) (Roughly 12sq ft) (102.9 cubic ft interior)
Medium: Soil
Mix: 4:1 Organic potting soil to Perlite
Pot Size: 3 Gallon Plastic Nursery Pots
Lights: 1x 400w HPS/MH + Ballast with a basic four sided horizontal reflector (No Cool Tube Yet)
Ventilation: 1x 4" inline fan, 1x 6" inline fan, 3x clip on fans, 1x oscillating tower fan (240 cfm total)
Odor Control: Onablocks and 2x 2000 cubic ft ozone generators

Now a picture on how I plan to setup the grow room:
growroom19.jpg

*The 4" Inline fan will be used to pull hot air out, when I get some more funds I will install a second.
*The 6" Inline fan will be used to get new cold air into the grow space.
**(Both fans will be installed into flanges so If I need to setup duct work later I can just slip it on.)
*The hooks are right behind the door so I can hang a mylar tarp to help keep outside light from getting in.
*There are hooks already in the ceiling to support the light once I get it.

Most of my grow supplies are on their way to me (Will be in by next week tops), had to space out purchases for reasons you can all guess.

Now to the plants: