Glycerin Saturation

srfbikrun3295

to whom it may concern;
i recently created a Marajuana Glycerin Tincture Solution. unfortunately i believe i used entirely too much Glycerin. does anyone have any suggestions on how to make my MGTS more concentrated w/o losing any potency from my homemade remedy.

i used the following ingredients:

7Grams MMJ
3 Oz Glycerin (food grade)

double boiler method of mixture into jar. jar placed into crock pot for 24 hrs. i didn't bring it to a boil. i kept it on low. once complete i strained it with a fine-mesh strainer. any suggestions are welcomed. i'm still a beginner as a canna-chef.

Glyserine is dilutable or with water or with alcohol. I use 55% rhum. If the taste is nasty for you, put it in your crock pot between 180 - 190 F. Alcohol will disparu and a little water will stay.
regards Denker

The reason people use glycerine is to avoid alcohole. ;)
Do NOT cook glycerine. There is no benefit in heating it.
Glycerine infusions are never as strong as cooking with butter, but can bring effective releaf.

This is what you do: Pour glycerine into a glass jar with tight sealing lid, about halfway full. Add bud, must be completely saturated. Keep jar out of direct light. Once a week rotate the jar to make sure contents are evenly distributed. You must let it sit at least three months. Then strain and enjoy.

I enjoy mine in a tall glass of lemonade. G/L
~Alizarin

So... You do not use your tincture sub-lingually? What would you consider a dosage quantity? I aim for 1mL/ dose... Its always evap'ed off to that.

BTW... Does glycerol/ glycerin/ prop. glycol evaporate off? Its the one thing that keeps me from using it...