Grandpa's White Widow - 1st grow EVER

grandpastoner

I have just begun my very first grow. I bought 20 feminized White Widow seeds from Dutch Passion. And since I am an absolute newbie, I did not know how to create an actual grow room, so I bought 2 grow cabinets that I just finished putting together. I also bought a DVD recommended by High Times called Jorge Cervantes' Ultimate Grow (Step By Step Instructions for Beginners). It called for me to put the seeds in water to germinate them in 2 to 7 days. I followed this to the letter, but since I live in a VERY old house, regulating the indoor tempeture is close to impossible. So the water containing the seeds went from warm to cool...back and forth. By the 6th day there was no change whatsoever in the seeds. Then a friend of mine told me to place them in a wet paper towel, put the towel in an empty egg carton, and keep it someplace warm. I did this and within 2 days I had tap roots about 3/8 of an inch long. So I am guessing that I didn't screw them up.