GreatLife4All RDWC WW 1000W Grow

GreatLife4All

Hello Everyone.

This is my first post, but I have been growing for many years now. Started in my garage in CA in 1996 — and been doing it off and on ever since. My first grow was soil and Miracle Grow - and it worked so well I couldn't believe it.

I grow for personal use for me and a small circle of friends. After taking many hints and tips from this board, I have decided to give back if I can.

I just completed my first grow in a new house with a mixture of new and old equipment. In my opinion, I completed that grow with mixed results. Plants got too large, burned in the light... my ph meter screwed me over and I coated the roots with limestone right before flowering (a long story...).I nearly threw all the plants away in disgust - instead I cloned them and put them into flowering. I now run R/O water and have a good pH meter. And yet, I still harvested about 30 grams per plant of excellent quality herb. Nothing to brag about, but a pretty good recovery story. These clones are the second generation in the flowering tent right now. I must have a very strong version of White Widow genetics to withstand all the abuse I put those first ones thru. Read on and you will see.

About that old equipment... I had an old 400w magnetic ballast that I was using for the veg tent. I put one of those conversion bulbs in to it and the ballast quit working a couple of weeks later. I don't think it was related to the bulb, but would love to hear anyone's comments on this. Anyways... So i am forced to change out the light about two weeks into vegging. In the process, I drop the old hood right on top of the plants. I broke one plants stem into a right angle... and the plant survived and produced. The rest lost a few leaves and branches - but recovered quickly.