Greetings to all...

OldBones420

I just moved back here to Cali after being away for several years. What in hell could have ever possessed me to leave here is still a mystery. Anyhoo...for the past 24 years I have been a drummer for several hard rock / heavy metal bands. But as my username implies, my bones are getting old. So I am here in SoCal to change my career from drummer to grower. I have looked into a couple of schools (Oaksterdam University & Hempgard University) to aid in my knowledge of cultivation and all the legalities that go along with it. Personally, I have been smoking since I was about 14...long time ago. And I have written some of my best songs and done some of my best performances after a fat doobie. In fact, in my old band Point Of Terror (P.O.T.) a pre-show smoke out was mandatory. Cannabis has always been able to take me to a very spiritual place and allow the inner creative self to emerge and thrive. At close to 50 years old, I still play, write, and sometimes perform...but I am much more into playing with my 5 kids than playing at some club. I am here on this site to learn and absorb knowledge from each and every one of you. And I hope in some way, I will be able to contribute something myself. Thanxxx everyone responsible for allowing me to be a part of this wonderful community. :thanks:

High from northern California and happy 4/20!

Welcome to the 420magazine community. :peacetwo:

Hello and nice to have you here OldBones420.
Huge :welcome: to you on this Happy Holiday!

You will find many here are like you, age wise, Love for Cannabis, Wanting or Love Growing.
Growing is great, Fun, Very Rewarding and so addicitve, you will soon see.
The information is here, The Fantastic growers are here, The Helpful Members and Staff are here.

Take a look at some of 420's ongoing Grow journals here,
Journals in Progress - 420 Magazine

You will like the Grow Room for all things Growin',
Growers Forums - 420 Magazine