Grow Assistant Mobile App Proposal

DexterC

Hello growers!

I am a developer that funny enough enjoys blazing and growing. While at it, I've been thinking about having an app that will help me keep track of my plants, environment and many others and also as a beginner it's a lot of information to search on the internet so I wanted an app that will give me a section with all the problems that can appear as well as tips for a healthier grow that is constantly updated and improved. I've been browsing the App Store and while there are apps out there that already do it, they are either incomplete or just are just plain painful to work with and do not have an informative & FAQ section.

While development will be no problem, collecting all the information together with copyrighted images to share with others will be difficult for a small new grower like me. That's where this beautiful community comes into play. I can build the grow assistant with the perfect workflow for everyone that not only is easy to use, but if a problem comes, my solution is one tap away without having to browse YouTube or Google anymore. Of course since the app is not designed yet, any ideas and wanted features are very welcome. The more, the better. What do you guys think? Would you use something like this? Is this a tool that you would want in your toolbox?

Love the idea, If I was going to use it , I would like to see an area in the app that you can keep track of multiple sets of clones when doing a large breeding project. Also the ability to track multiple grows at one time, A section to keep track of room temp, humidity, fan speeds, lighting strength meter ,co2 levels checker, nutrient calculator, ph meter, ppm meter etc. If you can deliver all that I will be your first guinea pig to test it out on lol ...Good luck in the designing process...look forward to see the app when its complete. :)